Serbia to remove visa restrictions for nationals of Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia

Serbia is preparing to revoke visa rules for the nationals of Armenia, Azerbaijan and Georgia.

It was announced by the Foreign Ministry of Serbia on 27 December. DFWatch quotes the ministry as saying that they decided on initiating a process to do away with visas for ordinary passport holders of Armenia, Azerbaijan and Georgia, and to begin the waiver of visas for diplomats and officials of a few other countries.

Meanwhile, Georgians are awaiting European Union’s decision to waive visas for its citizens.

On the other hand, the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Georgia said that officials at its mission in Greece were working to specify particulars with regard to dates and processes for waiving visa requirements to that country.

Until now, citizens of Georgia who wanted to visit Serbia had to obtain a visa from the consulate of Serbia in Kiev, Ukraine. They could enter Serbia visa-free if they had residency permit of the United States, of a member state of Schengen region, of an EU country or Britain.

The country, formerly a part of Yugoslavia, would become the 26th country to which citizens of Georgia can enter without a visa.

If you are planning to visit Serbia, contact Mahandru Associates to avail professional counselling to file for a visa.

Back to top